Obviously, everyone’s idea of a full-time income will is different. my own is up to $3000/month when I first started out, which equaled to $100/day. For our estimates in this post, let’s also use $100/day, as that appears to be one of the largest landmarks people like to attain with their own niche sites.
When I see people cost per click, earning a full-time payment, etc but I never notice much chat about traffic. I see forum lines every day of people anticipating to learn how to earn $100/day with Adsense.
On the verge of the day, it’s all about traffic. There are different factors that influence a site’s general earnings, but tons of traffic is the popular denominator.
So How Much Traffic Do You Actually Need To Get To $100/Day With Adsense?
in my own case, I was able to gain full-time earnings when I was always getting over 140,000 visitors per month. I wasn’t only earning that with one website though. My traffic was scattered throughout almost 20 sites, with about 5 of them producing 90% of that.
Am I Saying 150,000 Visitors/Month Will Always Equal $100/Day?
Yeah Of course not. It could be lower, or even extensively greater than that. There are various elements in play that it’s going to be different for everybody. But, it’s a close analysis.
So How Do You Calculate It?
The largest measured one needs to compute Adsense revenue for a website is page RPM.
What Is Page RPM?
Practically, it’s the computation of how much money you made per 1000 page views. It’s estimated based on a mixture of your traffic, CTR (click-through-rate), and CPC (cost per click).
Page RPM = (Estimated earnings / Number of page views) * 1000
The normal RPM I’ve encountered with Adsense is about $5 to $10 for broad niches and up to $100 for more active niches with high CPC.
If you’re prepared to know your RPM, you can accurately calculate income capabilities for greater traffic numbers, as well as the number of traffic you’ll desire to make a full-time income.
For example, if you’re earning an average of $10 – $20 RPM from one of your websites, that’s $10 – $20 for every 1000 – 2000 visitors on your site.
So you can skillfully compute that if you improved your traffic to 100,000 visitors, you would earn up to $1000. If you grew it 1,000,000 you would make up to $10,000. Again, not perfectly accurate, but a good analysis.
What Is The Average Page RPM?
The normal RPM for AdSense runs greatly depending on your niche, quality of a website, traffic source, and the number of advertisers on the AdWords platform. On the low end, it will usually be around $2 to $5. On the medium end, it can range from $5 to $10. On the greater end, that can go all the way up to $50+.
How Many Traffic Required to Make $100/Day
Let’s crackdown the numbers even expand with some example metrics.
We’ll try to use numbers as close to normal as possible. For this instance, we’ll use a $1 CPC and a 5% CTR. So how much traffic do we expect to earn $100 per day with those figures?
First, we need to figure out how many clicks equates to $100.
100 / 1 = 100 clicks.
If we want 100 clicks at 5% CTR, the total traffic must be…
100 / 0.05 = 2,000.
We need 2,000 visitors a day. Per month, that is…
2,000 x 30 = 60,000.
60,000 visitors every month to earn $100/day with Adsense. Of course, this is just an analysis using relatively favorable metric figures. It’s not easy to maintain an average CPC of $1+, and CPC is a large aspect in how much traffic you’ll expect to reach this figure. Here is another great analysis example you can look at.
Some of my blogs always get over 10% CTR, while others get under 2%. Some of my sites get CPC of $2-$5, while others never get greater $0.30.
Can you guess what the page RPM is on the illustration site above?
If you responded $50, you’re correct. Remember, RPM is how much you would earn for 1000 visitors on your website. If you got 1000 visitors at $1 CPC and a 5% CTR, that’s 50 clicks (5% of 1000) at $1 earned per click.
A $50 page RPM is actually great. If I were receiving $50 RPM on a site, I would actually start building it out with more posts and meaty content to increase those traffic figures.
You can also compute general income established on your prospect traffic goals.
If you were to improve traffic on the site to 500,000 visitors a month, that is $25,000 a month.
Good luck 👍